Uncategorized

Effort is between you and you – Ray Lewis

This is a great video, I’m adding it here to motivate me when I need it.

Redyawning


Ray Lewis gave this speech to the Stanford basketball team before their NIT finals. Stanford went on to win that game as underdogs. When I get lost during the shuffle of everyday life I go back to this video. I’m posting it for myself so I can have it at arms reach. I hope this finds someone else and effects them as much it has effected me. I’ll always go back to that line… Effort is between you and you. I try and remind myself of this every morning. It’s about how well you do all the little things in life that make up a greatness. Thanks for the inspiration Ray Lewis.

Transcript:

“If tomorrow wasn’t promised – what would you give for today? Forget everything else.

Forget everything else. Forget that there was any sunlight left. What would you spend today…thinking about? Yourself? Or the man that’s beside you?…

View original post 203 more words

Leave a Reply

